Two funny things

Over the last couple of months, I’ve been rather busy working on the next incarnation of the SLANZA website, which – fingers crossed – is due to go live very soon. As a result of that, I’m not spending so much time online, as I’m finding I just want to turn the computer OFF! Maybe there’s a future post in that – internet exhaustion.

Anyway, for now I’ve got nothing much that’s useful to share. So instead I have two completely random offerings.

Case #1: Scholastic’s Listen and Read siteScholastic Listen and Read

This actually could be useful for primary school librarians, but I have to say it gave me a good laugh. Check out the “Librarian” title.

Primary school librarians – do you wear cream slacks to work???
I chose silly answers for the quiz at the end and was told “At story time, the librarian reads and children do not cry. Try again!”

Case #2: A 6 year old  judges classic books by their cover

Over on Babble, SunnyChanel blogs, “What happens when this recent kindergarten graduate judges a book by its cover? Here are the results.” And they’re hilarious! Lord of the Flies, for instance:

“This is all about a tiny town, beneath the ground. And it looks like it has a lot of people in the town. I think they live in Africa. It looks like a fun book for kiddies! Teens! All ages!”

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

